Just Out of Reach

My great grandmother was so tall her kitchen was raised to her workable height. As in my great grandpa built up her cabinets and hutch and stove and all that with stilts or lifts underneath.

Those genes didn’t make it my way. 
Signs that you’re in a shorty’s kitchen, she may have one of these at the ready…
  
And I’ve got one other tool that I often turn to when things are just out of reach. 

  
About a year ago I started using long handled tongs (it’s more graceful than jumping on the counter).   

  
Example…

    
  
My son also has started using my tongs for unintended purposes, he pretends they’re weapons. We have many bouts of tong jousting in our home.   

  
What about you? What utensils have you turned multi-purpose?

One thought on “Just Out of Reach

Leave a Reply

