Spice Update

Ooo that title sounds like a reunion announcement for a certain British girl band. Sorry. 

My first blog post ever was From Allspice to Za’atar.   After years, I have updated my labels to printed ones and all of my bags are now snack size. There’s still no going back to spices in their given containers for me. 


Exceptions to this…

Cinnamon. 


I keep ground cinnamon in a container so I can sprinkle as I need. 

I mixed one with sugar to keep because nothing is better on French toast. NOTHING. 


Whole cinnamon I keep in its bag not with the other spices because it absorbs the smell of the other Cs. Mainly cumin. I opened my cinnamon sticks to make stovetop potpourri, but no cinnamon smell was left. 


Pretty much everything else is in those four containers.

Functional storage of anything is beautiful. 

Leave a Reply

